Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Cub Scouts (age 8-10)


  • Cub Scout Promise:

I promise to do my best,

To love and serve God,

To do my duty to the Queen;

To keep the law of the Wolf Cub Pack,

And to do a good turn for somebody every day.


  • Cub Scout Law:

The Cub respects the Old Wolf,

The Cub respects himself/herself.


  • Cub Scout Motto:

Do Your Best


Cub Scouts is built around a lively variety of games, unique experiences, fellowship and outdoor adventures, all of which helps them develop and grow as individuals. Cub Scouts plan adventures like hikes and weekend camps and along the way they improve their self-confidence, leadership skills and problem-solving skills. Program Areas include:

  • Active and Healthy Living
  • Beliefs and Values
  • Creative Expression
  • Citizenship
  • Outdoors
  • Leadership



Lairs and the Cub Pack

A small group of Cub Scouts makes a Lair and that the Lairs form a Pack. Each Lair is comprised of a mixture of the three age groups (grade levels) of Cub Scouts so that everyone can learn from each other. The Cub Scouts pick a name for their Lair. All the members of the Lair may wear a colour patch on the right sleeve of their uniform. While Lairs may be named by the patch colour, the Lair name is up to the creativity of the Lair.


In keeping with the Jungle Book theme, each age group (grade level) of Cub Scouts is named for a wolf characteristic.

  • Grade 3 Cub Scouts are Runners,
  • Grade 4 Cub Scouts are Trackers and the
  • Grade 5 youth are Howlers.


Detailed information on the Cub Scout Program can be found at


Uniform Insignia Placement can be found at

For any questions contact:
Chris Nemeth -